Hello again, world

I’m always so concerned about backstory. This time I’ll start right where I am.

I want to get healthy, first of all. I have motive, means, and opportunity, and I think I’m finally ready to quit whining and do it.

(I really hope I don’t eat these words.)

This week’s goal is to try two classes at my gym.  On the horizon, I’ll be at the gym (or doing something active) for 40 minutes every day. Now, to pack my bag with sweats and sneakers.

I’m confident, but I guess I’m also anxious, because I started a snippy fight about laundry this morning. So I’ve got to remember to keep breathing and to focus on what’s important.

Thanks, Maria, for inspiring (and advising, and prodding) me to get going.

P.S. I still haven’t decided how/if I’m going to integrate this with my other outlets on the internet.  So names might be a bit tricky, for a while.  I’m hoping to build up some steam/endorphins before I worry about it!

One response to “Hello again, world

  1. Pingback: Words Are Power « At Least It’s Not Raining

Leave a comment